Random Happenings

So much is happening that it is difficult to keep it all straight and see all that is going on.  Every day brings new revelations, blessings, and some struggles too.  But I know that God is working powerfully in all this and I have been blessed, as have many others.  I am going to try to assemble some of the happenings in a single post, so forgive me if this seems to ramble or appears random.  Many of these things are follow-up to previous postings; so, if you have been following along, you’ll know the story behind the story.  If you haven’t been following, then you will need to refer to past postings to get the significance of some of the things I am about to share.

I had been praying for rain in this “dry and dusty land”, since I arrived.  I was primarily referring to spiritual rain though.  When we had the Sunday evening service a week and a half ago, I spoke the rain was coming, as God had showed me in visions, and words of knowledge, and confirmed with natural signs (this is one of many references to previous posts but the only one I will designate as such.  If you want more, just scan the postings.).  The very next morning, we awoke to rain.  The rain fell a couple times in that week.  Then, the Lord gave me another sign this past Sunday and confirmed the rain to fall again.  However, I did not bother to repeat the previous week’s message.  It has rained every day since then and is forecasted to rain for at least 10 more days.  So, what is so significant about this you ask?  This area has been in a severe drought for most of the entire year.  The normal yearly rainfall around here is about 10-inches.  This is typically NOT the wet time of year.  Now you can see the significance.  We are seeing the spiritual being manifested in the natural!  There is a spiritual rain falling as well.  The natural rain is simply a confirmation of the spiritual happenings.  I continue to speak this truth.  Some get it.  Some don’t.

In last week’s Thursday night bible study and prayer group, I saw the two cloth sacks.  One was a sand bag and the other full of gold coin.  I spoke of these and shared the vision with the group, as a prophetic message to many in the group.  Some received their portion of the message/vision that night, but Sunday morning service contained a special testimony.  A woman got up to say how God had blessed her with much needed money a day or two after the Thursday evening gathering.  She had gone to the pawn shop to pawn her cell phone for the money she needed.  She prayed before going into the shop for God to bless her in the transaction, but the shop would not purchase her phone.  She came out of the store feeling less than blessed.  Then she suddenly recalled the prophetic vision on Thursday evening and went to the ATM to see if – Just maybe…  Sure enough; there was several thousand dollars in her account!  There was to be some money coming but it was not to arrive for quite some time.  She stated that it was made clear to her that the money would not be available for weeks, and there was no way to speed up the process – But God…  This is just one more prophecy coming to pass.  The list of fulfilled words is piling up fast.  Thank you, Lord!

This week, on Tuesday evening, Pastor John and I went into Mexico, for a prophetic conference that was being held in a small church.  The place was tiny (About the size of my living room, dining room, and kitchen combined) but it was packed.  Of course, everything was in Spanish, but they played my favorite song twice, in Spanish.  I flowed back and forth from singing in English, to tongues, and occasionally even singing in Spanish!  (Question: How does one sing in Spanish, when they don’t know Spanish?  Answer: Holy Spirit!)  During the service, the Lord told me that this night was not for me.  It had nothing to do with me.  Ok, no problem, no expectation, no disappointment.  I can handle that, so I just go with the flow.

After the service, we were invited to the Mexican pastor’s home.  While we were at the pastor’s home, a spirit of depression came on me hard; very hard.  I had to go outside for a while and try and compose myself, but it was not working.  I couldn’t shake it.  When we left, the nearest border bridge was closed, so we had to drive in the dark, late at night, through a war zone that led us into remote areas.  It was a dangerous place to be but I was not afraid, still the depression and sadness came on me even stronger.  I was so bound that I could not speak.  When we got to the house, I went straight to bed without a word.  The last two nights have been rough sleeping.  I am plagued with nightmares all night long and awakened repeatedly, due to the visions in those dreams.  I only have “theories” about this, but no true revelation, so I will not comment further.

Last night, we had a wonderful time of worship in the church.  The Holy Spirit was there so wonderfully that I was weak, drunk, and very relaxed.  It is always more than simply wonderful to soak in the presence of the Spirit that way.  John then delivered the message we heard in Mexico on Tuesday night.  It was on Joseph in Potiphar’s service (Genesis 39).  This message has prophetic significance to me, as did a word that Lulu shared afterward.  She received the word from God, during the worship time.  Before we left, a woman came to me and gave me some money toward my ministry.  She said the Spirit put it on her to do so.  This is the first that I have ever received from another for furthering my ministry, so her hearing and leading by the Spirit is significant to me.

After the service, John and I went out to eat and talk.  John shared with me a report on something supernatural that is being manifested in the natural.  Although, John did not see it as I did and was skeptical of the report.  To me, it seemed perfectly in-line with what God was sharing with me.  Perhaps, some will think I’m strange (Ok, many already think I am strange), but the sightings of 7 to 8 foot tall, warriors coming out of Mexico and into the US does not sound strange or far-fetched at all.  The Philistine army (The evil army of giants) is moving forward.  War has been declared.  The spiritual army of evil is on the move and the army of the church is not mobilizing as they should.  This was when I discovered that the intercessory back-up that I thought had been our covering, was actually not covering us!  I attempted to calmly stress the importance and significance of what was happening.  I’m not sure if I was successful in conveying my serious concerns.  For me, there are some substantial downfalls to being sensitive to the Spirit.  Among them is: People don’t take me seriously on such matters, which leaves me feeling that I carry the load alone.  I believe this is connected to the depression and nightmares, but have not received a true revelation as yet.

I finished watching the Healing Impartation DVD’s yesterday.  I watched them over and over, for the past couple weeks.  My days are spent watching and studying the DVD’s, studying the Word, and journaling.  This is where my mind stays – The things of God.  Tonight, I will lead a bible study and then a prayer meeting, while John and some others go back over to Mexico for another night of the prophetic conference.  I have several passages to share but continue to seek leading on what God wants to do, and not what I want to do, so I will spend most of today in prayer and listening and waiting on direction.

I sent out a couple emails of encouragement to a couple pastor/missionaries yesterday.  I got one response so far.  Although, I am glad for the quick response, the response was less than heartwarming.  Ah well, such is life.  I’ll leave it at that.

Hoping your day is blessed!

It is the hills and valleys that make the Journey interesting and beautiful. Enjoy the scenery!